Reviews

“I can live a whole month on one compliment.” – Mark Twain

We work hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay at our cottage at Fallbrook Cove, and we’re grateful for the top-rated reviews from our guests:

Great vacation home!

5/5 Stayed Jul 2016

Kay W.

This was our second time to rent on the lake and we loved this home. It was so convenient for grocery shopping, eating out or walking to the park. We loved how clean and nice the back yard furniture was and spent most of our time there. The owner lives close by and is available should you have a problem. We didn’t. We enjoyed the home and will rent it again.

Published Aug 16, 2016

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for your kind words! Summer on the lake is all about being outside and we’re glad that you enjoyed the lakeside deck and lawn. We would certainly love to welcome you and your family again!

Amazing family vacation!!

5/5 Stayed Jul 2016

Jen from Rochester, NY

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful, clean home. There was plenty of space for our family of 6, including 4 adult children. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of seating for us to eat together in the dining room, in the sunroom, or outside. We all slept great on the comfortable beds and were provided with high-quality linens and towels. The sunroom was an added bonus – we would sit there in the morning to drink our coffee or enjoy an afternoon nap on the comfy couch! We all had fun exploring the lake on the kayaks, especially in the evening when the water was so still. We brought inflatable tubes and spent everyday floating and swimming in the warm water. Every night, I took way too many photos of the AMAZING sunsets and then enjoyed sitting around a bonfire with the family. We rented a pontoon boat and tube for a day and were able to drive the boat right up to the dock to load and unload. The location of this property is ideal – on a quiet street across from a golf course and walking distance to Wegmans, restaurants, Scoops (ice cream!), and lovely Kershaw Park. The owners were highly responsive and even texted several times throughout the week to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this property to any family wanting an idyllic vacation on an amazing lake!

Published Aug 17, 2016

Amazing week of relaxation in a beautiful home on Canandaigua Lake

5/5 Stayed Jul 2016

Cheri H. from Orange County CA

Our stay in this beautiful home and on this amazing lake was much more than I anticipated. The home is so comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need to entertain and cook your meals. The beds were very comfortable and there’s more than enough space in each bedroom. The owner was in contact with us throughout the week to see if we needed anything. We enjoyed the kayaks everyday and loved swimming off of the dock. It’s located on a beautiful, quiet street that we walked daily. It’s located close enough to town to walk which was a great plus. We are already talking about booking this place for next year…same time, same place! Loved this property…

Published Jul 15, 2016

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for your awesome review! Many thanks also for watering the planters during your stay! We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy our cottage…..this sure was the Summer to spend at the lake!

Awesome family vacation!!!

5/5 Stayed Jun 2015

GRAMMY from Massachusetts

Our family had the most wonderful week long stay! The house was perfect for our busy family including three small grandsons! Very safe and private inside and out with a fenced in yard that kept us all contained!

The house and grounds were immaculate but extremely comfortable! The owners obviously take great care and love this property as it shows! We would happily rent this lovely property again!

Published Jul 24, 2015

Family Vacation with Young Adult Children

5/5 Stayed Aug 2014

Colleen D. from Ohio

Our host welcomed us on our arrival and explained the ins/outs of the house and the area. They reached out to us several times during the week to see if we needed anything, it was very reassuring. The location of the home is perfect and the views of the lake are just breath-taking. The house was beautifully decorated and the kitchen was stocked with every pot or pan you could imagine needing. It is difficult to plan a vacation with teenagers/young adult children and make every one happy. The house had plenty of room for 7 adults to spread out and relax. The kids kept busy with kayaking, fishing and hiking. Everywhere you might want to go was within walking distance. This place is a real gem and we can’t wait to plan another family vacation at Canandaigua Lake.

Published Sep 4, 2014

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. Having 3 teens ourselves, we know that taking them on a family trip can sometimes be a little challenging, but any time spent with them is precious. Glad our cottage could provide that setting!

family fun

5/5 Stayed Jul 2013

familyfun fromMadison, Wisconsin

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was so well stocked, anything we needed was available. Everything was so clean, and in such great condition, we loved the large deck with enough chairs for all 6 of us. The owner was always available for any questions or concerns. The 2 kayaks were enjoyed by all. The sunsets were amazing. The cottage was in a very convenient location, close to Wegmans, I would definitely recommend this property.

Published Aug 4, 2013

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage! We are happy you had a great family time! We work hard to keep the cottage in great shape, and getting a great review like this is our reward.

Hope we can welcome you and your family again soon!

A Wonderful Week Away

5/5 Stayed Jul 2013

suzanne v. from Rochester,NY

We spent the week at this beautiful cottage. It had everything we needed as our married daughters and our small grandchildren relaxed and enjoyed time together as a family. We explored the lake in the provided single and double kayaks and our grandson enjoyed fishing and jumping off the dock into the water. Our clambake was delicious and the Webber grill and deck added to the fun. The fenced in yard was the perfect size for our grandchildren to play. Everyone enjoyed their own rooms and the air conditioning felt like heaven on the hot summer nights. The cottage was in perfect condition upon arrival and the kitchen and electronics provided were all that we needed. The convenient location allowed us to walk to the city pier, Kershaw Park and Main Street. The beautiful grounds did not allow for a lack of things to do. The owner was prompt in responding to questions and made sure our family was comfortable and the cottage and it’s amenities fulfilled our needs. We are looking forward to coming back again soon.

Published Aug 1, 2013

Owner’s Response:

Thank you for staying at our cottage. We’re glad you enjoyed all that this location offers. Thank you for leaving the cottage in perfect condition. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

A Slice of Heaven!

5/5 Stayed Jun 2013

Christine from Victor, NY

Our stay at your home was superb! It was our best vacation rental on Canandaigua Lake thus far, as we have been renting various homes there for the past 5 summers.

The home is absolutely lovely and filled with all the comforts of home: extremely comfortable beds, central A/C, immense supply of outdoor seating, comfortable couches, privacy from neighbors, dishwasher, washer/dryer. What impressed us the most was how impeccably clean the home is and how the kitchen had an immense supply of all the necessities imaginable. The use of your kayaks was so appreciated! The beds were heavenly – we can’t remember sleeping so well! We got to enjoy your fire pit a couple of evenings and had fun roasting marshmallows. The central air gave a nice reprieve from the humidity. Docking our boat at your dock was much appreciated. The view of the lake was perfect and we really liked that the water at the end of the dock was shallow enough for young kids to swim, but deep enough for the boat. The close proximity to the local restuarants, ice-cream, CMAC and downtown was perfect. And our children had a great time playing with all the neighborhood kids there.

We enjoyed ourselves immensely! You can bet that we will be back again next year!

Published Jul 18, 2013

Owner’s Response:

Thanks for all your kind words! It made us especially happy to hear that your kids had a great time there–that’s what the Lake is all about–building memories they’ll never forget. We were lucky to have you rent from us.

Love your home! We will be back!

5/5 Stayed Jul 2012

BethLynn from Austin, Texas

My husband recently stayed at your lovely house on Canandaigua Lake. We loved it. The house is beautiful, very warm, peaceful, quiet, relaxing and charming. The kitchen was nicely appointed. We wish we could have stayed longer. The view and access to the lake was perfect and I loved how close we were to the local markets and downtown. I told my brother and sister about this vacation home and we are going to plan our sibling reunion there soon. We will be back next year!

Published Sep 5, 2012

Book Now

Return to top of page